top of page

Current Board of Directors

Joshua Collins (Chair)

David Hays (Interim Vice Chair)

Don Norman (Treasurer)

Sarah Holihan Smith (Secretary)

Kathy Hupp

Arisa Kusumi Sullivan

Julia Workman

Tyrelle Barnes

John Claude Bemis

Kate Brilakis

Jeff Berst

Ali Givens

Jeanetta Hopkins

Chelsea Maier

Cathleen Turner

Suher Adi (2023 Student Board Member, Duke University's Sanford School of Public Policy)


Hillsborough Arts Council’s Board of Directors meets the third Monday of the month at 6 PM, at C3 Hillsborough, 128 N Churton Street. Please contact us in advance if you would like to meet with the Board.

Board Membership Opportunities

Board members are recruited on an annual basis. Please submit to the form below if you are interesting in sharing your time and talents to further Hillsborough's creative community. A member of the Nominating Committee will be in touch to discuss openings as available. 

bottom of page